Pinellas St Petersburg Clearwater Oldsmar Parenting & Divorce

Have any questions? +1-800-767-8193

Pinellas St Petersburg Clearwater Oldsmar Parenting & Divorce

If you would like to register for a class or if you have previously registered for a live class, please check with your judge before you enroll in our online course. Important announcement concerning Live Classes and COVID-19 mitigation

Enroll Now
Live Seminar

Our Online Live Seminar is available for registration now. You need to participate using a computer or Tablet- NOT a cell phone.

Our live Parenting and Divorce Seminar meets the in-person requirement for the Florida courts. The teacher will cover all required material, you can interact with both the teacher and other parents, take the required quiz and print or download your certificate of completion.

4 hour course for married or never married parents

4 Hour Parenting Class for Divorce for married or never married parents

Court Acceptance- Guaranteed. This course certificate is known to be accepted by your court. Our Guarantee: If for any reason your certificate is not accepted by your court, we will promptly issue a full refund. This Florida Parent Education and Family Stabilization online course meets the requirements set forth by Florida Statutes 61.21. Click here to view the Florida DCF approval letter PDF.

Court Approved Parenting Class with Free Certificate

About the Parenting & Divorce Class

This four-hour instructor-led program is held in St. Petersburg, Oldsmar, and Clearwater, FL. The class is designed to help divorcing and separating couples focus on what is in the best interest of their children and how to work more cooperatively and effectively with each other.

Live Parenting Class RegistrationFields below marked with * are required.
Payment Option
About the action

Note: If the other party wishes to attend class the parent must register seperately.
Student Info
Other Parents
Note: You must complete checkout to be registered even if you are paying by Cash or Money order at the door.

How to Register:

Pre-registration is required. You must bring a Photo ID.

BY PHONE: To register by phone for the Parenting and Divorce class call Education Programs at 1-800-767-8193 to register Monday through Thursday 8 AM to 6 PM, Friday 8 AM to 5 PM, and Saturday 8 AM to Noon Eastern.

ON-LINE: We will confirm your registration via e-mail once you complete your order. If you do not receive confirmation within 24 hours, please call us.

Important Information on the Class

  • Both Parents must attend. Couples may attend together if they both agree. Each parent must register themselves.
  • If you or your spouse would prefer not to attend together, the person who registers first has priority to attend that class date.
  • Extra students (significant others) may attend but must also register and pay the fee for the class (workbook included).
  • You MUST register by phone if you are registering less than two business days before the start of your class.
  • Check-in starts 15 minutes prior to class start time.
  • Do not arrive late, you will not be admitted late.
  • Children are NOT permitted in the class. No exceptions.
  • Upon completion, the parent in the civil action will receive a certificate.
  • Bring a Pen or Pencil, bring a snack. The classroom may be cold, bring a jacket

The 4 hour Parenting Divorce course includes information on the following issues:

  • the emotional effects of divorce on parents;
  • the emotional and behavioral reactions to divorce by young children and adolescents;
  • parenting issues relating to the concerns and needs of children at different development stages;
  • stress indicators in young children and adolescents;
  • conflict management;
  • family stabilization through development of a coparenting relationship;
  • the financial responsibilities of parenting;
  • family violence, spousal abuse, and child abuse and neglect; and
  • the availability of community services and resources.

This is the course you need to take

When parents break up in the State of Florida, statute 61.21 requires both parents to complete a course like ours. We've helped over half a million people get their required certificate- and helped them learn new ways to work through a difficult time of their lives- let us help you benefit from our decades of experience helping people just like you.

Not filing in Pinellas County? Take a look at our other Florida County classes

Our Educators

Denise Baier, LMHC

Denise Baier, LMHC

Course Author

Illinois School of Professional Psychology, Chicago Campus

Deanna S Keeling, BA

Deanna S Keeling, BA

Course Facilitator

Bachelor of Arts: Marshall University, Huntington, West Virginia

Kathleen Adler, LCSW

Kathleen Adler, LCSW

Course Facilitator

Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Florida State University

Janet Balic, LMHC, CAP

Janet Balic, LMHC, CAP

Course Facilitator

University of South Florida, Tampa: BA in Interdisciplinary Social Sciences, emphasis in Women's Studies

Randall Roberts, Ed.D
Randall Roberts, Ed.D
Course Facilitator

Doctorate of Education, Guidance & Counseling

Carolyn Gross, MEd
Carolyn Gross, MEd
Course Facilitator

University of South Florida: MEd, Curriculum, and Instruction, BA English Education, BA English Literature

Tina Friedman, LMHT
Tina Friedman, LMHT
Course Facilitator

Licensed Mental Health Therapist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Mediator

30 Years Service

Since 1990 over 30 years of service

Since 1990 over 500,000 individuals have successfully received their Court Ordered Parenting Course certificates through Education Programs.

What Students Learned

Here are unedited random quotes from among our over half million successful students:

second marriages don't work either
There are many issues regarding the healing process of children fro divorced parents. Through communication and keeping the best interests of the children in mind, the children will be able to have a well adjusted relationship with both parents
tried to control my anger and communicate with my ex husband.